
It seems that Currently Notifications are Marked as Read automatically once they’ve come into View. (Or is that an Unseen Indicator? ~ Would technically be correct.)
There are No Controls to Dismiss them when they’re no longer Relevant to Keep that Area Tidy.
If the System Only tracks Seen Status I suggest You Add a Dismiss Button to Every Entry as well as a »Dismiss All« Button in the Top Bar of the Popup.