When a user posts, votes or reply on a post, there’s an activity log for that. We know what happened and when it happened.
But when a post is deleted, we don’t get a “[admin name] deleted [post]” activity. Instead, all activity logs related to that post : posting, votes, replies all get deleted. It’s as if it was never there.
For example, on the board I manage with a team, a post was deleted, but it’s impossible to know by who. And if no one bothers screenshoting or saving what was in that post, it’s lost forever. No way to get anything back or any information on what was posted or who posted it.
Basically, I think deleting a post shouldn’t delete anything in the activity log, but instead add a “USER deleted POST” log.